NitroX

 

NitroX

During this week long camp, students will work on remote controlled cars, gain exposure to transportation careers while touring local businesses and become aware of employment skills. Campers will discover new technical skills, and have fun making new friends while working in teams. Camp culminates with an existing race day.

Dates and Locations:
 
Anoka Technical College
Dates: June 11-15
Cost: $200
Coordinator Contact: Theron Busse - theron.busse@ahschools.us
To Register: Contact Theron Busse at theron.busse@ahschools.us
 
 
Central Lakes College, Brainerd
Dates: June 25-29
Cost: $150
Coordinator Contact: Rebekah Kent - rkent@clcmn.edu or Paul Hofmann - phofmann@clcmn.edu
To Register: https://mnscu.rschooltoday.com/public/costoption/class_id/58964/public/1/sp/
 
Dakota County Technical College
Dates: June 11-15
Cost: $100
Coordinator Contact: Pete Szybatka - pete.szybatka@dctc.edu or 651-423-8591
Information: http://blogs.dctc.edu/NitroX/
To Register: https://goo.gl/Cc8zmrNitroX/
 
Hibbing Community College
Dates: June 18-22
Cost: $150
Coordinator Contact: Mary McCauley Brandt - marybrandt@hibbing.edu or 218-262-6785
To Register: Contact Mary McCauley Brandt at marybrandt@hibbing.edu
 
Ridgewater College, Willmar
Dates: June 11-15
Cost: $135
Coordinator Contact: Jon Friton - jon.friton@ridgewater.edu or 320-222-5580
To Register: Contact Jon Friton at jon.friton@ridgewater.edu
 
St. Cloud Technical College
Dates: June 11-15
Cost: $150
Coordinator Contact: Byron Byker - bbyker@sctcc.edu or 320-308-1593
To Register: contact Byron Byker at bbyker@sctcc.edu
 

 

Downloadable Camp Flyer

 

There is currently no content available.

Minnesota Transportation Center is an innovative collaboration of Minnesota State Colleges, Universities, and industry dedicated to educating and training workers for high-demand careers in the transportation industry.

Minnesota Transportation Center
1300 - 145th Street East
Rosemount, MN 55068
robert.engberg@dctc.edu
651-423-8322

Dakota County Technical College is an affirmative action, equal opportunity educator and employer.